Congratulations to the Louisiana Banker Graduates from 2023 Graduate School of Banking!

On June 2, 2023, 168 bankers received graduation diplomas from the Graduate School of Banking at Louisiana State University, with 25 of those from Louisiana. This three-year program provides courses covering all aspects of banking, economics and related subjects. Students traveled from 19 states, the District of Columbia and Mexico to participate in this session. Sponsored by 15 southern-state bankers associations in cooperation with the Division of Continuing Education at LSU, the Graduate School of Banking at LSU requires attendance on campus for three years, with extensive bank study assignments between sessions. The faculty is comprised of more than 50 bankers, business and professional leaders and educators from all parts of the U.S. During their three summer sessions at the Graduate School of Banking, students receive 210 hours of classroom instruction, planned evening study and final examinations at the end of each session. 

(above, from left) Mallie Bowers of First Federal Bank of Louisiana and Canaan Lambert of Washington State Bank are this year’s recipients of the Graduate School of Banking at LSU scholarships. Graduates of the LBA Leadership School are eligible to apply for this scholarship.

(above and below) Louisiana bankers are pictured at the state association night during the 2023 Graduate School of Banking. 

Congratulations to all the 2023 graduates from Louisiana!

Tricia Mire Ancelet of Home Bank 
Devin Averitt of Merchants and Farmers Bank and Trust Co.
William Garrett Aymond of Guaranty Bank and Trust 
Rusty Paul Bourg of Synergy Bank 
Jacob S. Branch of Louisiana National Bank 
Jesse Donald Bruce of Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions 
Joshua Pedro Cantu of Investar Bank 
Miranda M. Derveloy of First Guaranty Bank 
Billie Jo Frame of Farmers and Merchants Bank and Trust Co.
Jeremy Guidry of JD Bank 
William Thomas Henning of First Federal Bank of Louisiana
William James Hetzel of The Evangeline Bank and Trust 
James Jared Hicks of BOM 
Darren Michael Hill of Home Bank 
Kenneth A. Hughes of Merchants and Farmers Bank and Trust Co.
Samuel L. James of Bank of Zachary 
Logan Miles Lambert of BOM 
Patrick J. Landry of Community First Bank 
Joni B. LeRay of The Cottonport Bank 
Amie Lyons of Fifth District Savings Bank 
Heidi Mouret of The First National Bank of Jeanerette
Brandon M. Noel of Landmark Bank 
Joshua N. Pierson of City Bank and Trust 
Luke Rasberry of BOM 
Matthew Price Shaheen of b1BANK 
Tiffany Woods of BOM